Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Stoutenborough

State Farm® Insurance Agent Doug Stoutenborough

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nancy Gonzalez

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"I would like to share the fantastic experience I recently had with State Farm. Tracie Gutierrez was the knowledgeable and very pleasant agent who helped me, she took the time to get me the best rates possible. I am a first time client with State Farm, and definitely looking forward to keeping them as my auto insurance provider. Thank you, Tracie and team; for all your hard work and dedication. Nancy G."

Jim Allen

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been driving and insuring cars for over 50 years. I was referred by a friend several weeks ago to Doug Stoutenborough State Farm Insurance Agency. The person I spoke to when I called was Shelli Fabiano. I can tell you that the "Fab" part of her name is for fabulous. She walked me through the process every step of the way as things seemed to get complicated for me. She is an amazing human being, as genuine a real person as you will ever find. So if you need insurance, and think that State Farm might be to the answer to your insurance needs, call the Doug Stoutenborough State Farm Insurance Agency in Chatsworth, CA; in my opinion, they rock!"

chelsea brown

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Statefarm (Doug Stoutenborough) for 10 plus and I just love this office. The rates are reasonable and I love how fast they communicate. But over all the main reason I have stuck with them is because of Shelli she is by far the best. She is always checking in and making sure things are running smoothly. I just love her. I always refer my family and friends to them and also tell them to ask for Shelli. She amazing. If you don’t have Statefarm with this agent you are missing out."

eyal elmakiss

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional service! Great customer service, spoke to polina and she was very responsive and efficient and found me the best option for what I was looking for and made the process very easy! Thanks polina"

Steven Mai

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was such a pleasure speaking with Shelli. Simple, easy, and fun. I never need to go to the office, just a quick phone call every 6 months and have my cars insured. I even get reminders if I forget to renew. Thanks for the good service, Shelli. Hope to hear you sing in Italian one day. 😉"

Duane Mcleod

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is very knowledgeable and professional. Any question or issue i have is always handled with ease. A pleasure to work with Doug and his office."

Sam Sam

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is a pleasure working with Doug and Shelli! Very professional and finished in a timely manner. Helpful throughout the process and making sure the job gets done. We highly recommend them and will use there services in the future."

Gizelle Cardenas

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"My fiancé and I recently switched agents and we're just wondering why we didn't switch sooner. Doug and his team (Tracy, Shelli and Polina) are extremely kind, respectful and very knowledge in their line of work. . Anytime we have an issue or question we give them a call and have our solution resolved in a timely matter. I highly recommend this agency to anyone looking for excellent customer care and prices. 5 stars across the board. Thank you Doug and team!"

Melaney Garcia

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shelli and Tracie are exceptional, wish I could give them more than just a review and some chocolates! So helpful, always smiling and I never hesitate to call and get help from them."

Nina B

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with state farm for many years, Tracie and Shelli have been amazing, helped me with my auto and home insurance they have made sure i have the correct coverage! They helped me with all my questions. It's such a great office ♥️"

Sil G

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office. Tracie is always so kind in explaining any questions I have regarding my policy."

Crystal Lopez

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Statefarm and this office for many years. My go to girl Tracie has always been incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and professional and has always been reliable if anything was to come to surface."

Trina Rozen

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug and his team, Polina and Tracie are amazing. I have worked with them for decades, for all our personal and business insurance needs. They are very responsive, which is crucial in the insurance business. They are a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend this State Farm Team"

Ana Simeonova

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service, phenomenal quotes! This is the best place to get your insurance. Polina Ivanova is very responsive and knowledgeable. Her expertise exceeds expectations. Very professional and quick, highly recommend the business."

LISA GAGLIO

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Doug's office for over 20 years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Shelli, Allison and Doug are the most helpful and personable people. I have never had an issue and getting in touch with them and getting customer service is as easy as 1 2 3. I refer as many people to them as I can because I am so grateful to have an insurance company without any hassle or headache. If you are looking for great coverage and great people I definitely would refer Doug's office."

Randy Alonzo

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service! Everyone in the office is helpful and professional. Tracie is well knowledgeable and has helped me out with all my insurance needs."

Alex L

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with these guys for quite a few years now and they are amazing. My representative is Poli. Their quotes are competitive and their representatives are very responsive, professional, and helpful. That was the case not only during the initial quote process but they have remained that way over the years. Give them a call, you won't regret it. Thank you Poli."

Renee T

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug and his staff, first helped us, when we were struggling to get homeowners insurance, for our first home. Since then, we have added our business liability insurance, personal insurance and life insurance! The office is so helpful and responsive. Wouldn't use anyone else!"

Ammar Abusham

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff ! Polina has years of experience and is always anxious to help. I highly recommend Doug Stoutenborough and his experienced staff for all your insurance needs."

ariana eagle

April 7, 2014

5  out of  5
"I love the staff."